Who took charge as new Foreign Secretary for a fixed 2 year term?

Who has taken charge as the new Foreign Secretary of India?

The current and 33rd Foreign Secretary of India is Harsh Vardhan Shringla who took charge on January 29, 2020.

Who is the Foreign Secretary of UK?

Foreign Secretary Liz Truss said: I want the UK and India to step-up their partnership in critical areas like technology, investment, security and defence.

Who is the secretary of harshvardhan?

Harsh Vardhan Shringla (born 1962) is an Indian Foreign Service Officer serving as the 33rd and current Foreign Secretary of India, since 29 January 2020.

Harsh Vardhan Shringla.

Harsh Vardhan Shringla IFS
Assumed office 29 January 2020
Prime Minister Narendra Modi
Minister Subrahmanyam Jaishankar
Preceded by Vijay Keshav Gokhale

Who is India’s first woman foreign secretary?

Chokila Iyer is an Indian foreign service officer and India’s first female foreign secretary. She took charge on 14 March 2001 replacing Mr. Lalit Mansingh.

Who is the new foreign secretary of India?

Harsh Vardhan Shringla assumed charge as the Foreign Secretary of India on 29 January 2020.

Who is the foreign secretary?

The Rt Hon Elizabeth Truss MP

THIS IS FUNNING:  What happens if my B1 B2 visa expires?

Elizabeth Truss was appointed Secretary of State for Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Affairs on 15 September 2021.

Who is India foreign minister?

Subrahmanyam Jaishankar (born 9 January 1955) is an Indian diplomat and politician who is the current Minister of External Affairs of the Government of India since 31 May 2019.

S. Jaishankar
Assumed office 30 May 2019
Prime Minister Narendra Modi
Preceded by Sushma Swaraj

What is the role of foreign secretary?

The Foreign Secretary is the political head of the Foreign and Commonwealth Office and responsible for Britain’s relations with foreign governments and states.

Who is the current Revenue Secretary of India?

Who’s Who

Name Designation Email Address
SHRI TARUN BAJAJ SECRETARY rsecy[at]nic[dot]in
SH.DEBASHIS CHAKRABORTY OSD TO RS debashischakraborty26061981[at]gmail[dot]com
Sh.Inderjeet Arora SR.PPS TO RS INDERJEET[dot]ARORA[at]NIC[dot]IN
SH.RAVI ARORA PPS TO RS ravi[dot]arora[at]nic[dot]in

Who is the current foreign minister?

There have been a number of Foreign Ministers who went on to become the Prime Minister like Atal Bihari Vajpayee, P. V. Narasimha Rao and I. K. Gujral. The current Minister of External Affairs is Subrahmanyam Jaishankar, succeeding Sushma Swaraj of the Bharatiya Janata Party on 30 May 2019.